Application for Edward Salter
Greetings all,

I am Edward Salter, also Charles Eden of PotBS, and Hootuk Myrum before that. I have only ever played two MMO's: PotBS and Naval Action. I do it for the genre. In PotBS, I was originally an independent on Blackbeard server, mainly drawn to the game by the player driven econ. I instantly fell in love with crafting. I loved logging into the game to see the bright green text welcoming me back with the notification of Auction House sales.

Since my early days in PotBS, I have steadily grown in the game, from young pvp experiences that amounted to nothing more than seal clubbing to 9 speed mod Minerva 6group gank squads, to proficient rage boarder, to skilled 1v1 shipcom, to integral part of heavy 6 group line fight. I have loved the progression over the years (I am a 2008 vet). When my society gave up the game, I would not. I was with West Indies Squadron, and I was drawn to their maturity and role play. We started on Blackbeard, moved to Roberts server merge, and voluntarily moved to Antigua after PB time slots no longer matched our play style. During that time, we absorbed another soc who was more pvp centric and cared not at all for econ and more sophisticated game play that took into account the bigger picture. They wanted nonstop group fights (which there's nothing wrong with, per se, but it came at a significant strain to those protecting strategic ports when it wasn't the "cool" thing to do). So a more purist group of us split off to form Leeward Island Squadron. Some founding members of WIS and I stuck with that until 2013 or 2014 or so and then I was the last man remaining.