Saltwater aquariums
I'm a proud owner of a 55 Gal fish only with live rock saltwater aquarium stocked with 2 Perc clowns, royal gramma, flame angelfish, a lawnmower blennie, and a cleaner shrimp. Anyone else partake in this stupidly expensive hobby? I'm relatively new to it so if anyone has any history/experience with saltwater tanks, let me know! They can be a bit of a struggle, believe me.
Skelas

Burnt to a crisp.
I had a 20gal freshwater tank when I was a kid. I really liked having the tank, watching the fish, etc., but absolutely hated cleaning it. So I bought a bottom feeder type fish (sucker fish maybe?) to help keep the bottom and sides clean. The funny thing was that every morning I woke up, I was missing a fish. They weren't flaoting at the top of the tank. They hadn't jumped out. Nothing. They pulled a Houdini and simply disappeared. So eventually I stayed up all night to investigate. *dun dun dunn*

Turns out, the fish slept on the bottom at night. It also turned out that the bottom feeder loved to go to town cleaning up the bottom of the tank during the night. And, yes, each night he gobbled up one of the sleeping fish.

Don't have any experience with saltwater tanks, but from experiences above, I'd suggest making sure all the fishies can co-exist safely.

Oh, and with a saltwater tank, don't buy snails.
~ The Duskwood Gankster ~
WoW & Beyond: Grizzle / Grizol
EQ/SB: Rafkin / Kriticos / Dudain
I have really thought about picking it up. Have a friend at work that is addicted to his salt water aquarium. I stopped my self when he would tell me about the horrors of balancing he water and fighting the algae.
Maul, the Bashing Shamie

"If you want to change the world, be that change."
--Gandhi

[Image: maull2.gif]
I used to work in a pet shop, working in the fish section. I had a couple of marine tanks going at any given time.

Here's my Marine tank speech from my pet shop days...