itunes advice
So yesterday I finally got an ipod. My gf and I got a 16gb itouch. She already has a shuffle and itunes account.

Here is what I want to do, but am not sure what the best way to approach it is.

I want to get all her music into the new ipod. I want to get all my music (cds and wmp library on my old, non-itunes computer) into the new ipod. I want to consolidate all her music and mine onto my new computer.

The way I was thinking of doing it would be to dload her music into the ipod through her itunes account. Then I would dload itunes on my old computer and dload all that music to the ipod through her itunes account. Then, somehow get all that music onto my new computer.

Can you have more than one computer for one itunes account?

Please be gentle, I've never had itunes or ipod, so I'm a complete novice at all this. I figured I'd ask around before I got into it to make sure I didn't do something stupid that would bite me later.
Yes you can have more than one computer per iTunes/iPod. I believe the maximum number is 3 though.

You should be able to attach/register that new iPod to her existing account. Perhaps there is an "add hardware" section of account management or something like that? I know you can do it, I just forget how though.

Once that is done, this is what I would do:

1) Transfer all your music (cd's, mp3's whatever) to her computer and add them to her iTunes library.
2) Attach her new iPod and transfer everything over at once.

It really should be just that easy, once you get the new iPod registered in her name under the same account.
Fretty
Guild Wars 2: Fretty The Charming - Mesmer(currently inactive)
Rift: Nico - Cleric Extraordinaire // Fretty - Radical Rogue(currently inactive)
Eve: Fret V2 - EW Master of the Universe (currently inactive)
Your head, my lap. 'Nuff said.
Uh, copy the entire contents of her mydocs/mymusic/itunes/itunes music folder and paste it into the same directory on the desired computer