Application for Guild Wars 2
Hello all!

This is my application into The Purge within Guild Wars 2.

I come from a fairly well versed background in single player gaming and in MMO gaming. I feel I would be a good fit for The Purge as I am in my mid thirties, married with a child (four and a half) and love to game but long ago accepted that life will and must always come first. Both for me and others I play with.

To address some of the points I read in the sticky, I have had to play most MMO’s solo causing me to think creatively in an environment that is meant for more than one. But still prefer the company of a group/community, even if my role is support based. I don’t need to be front line action and don’t feel the need to ADHD the experience to death. Such as making a mad dash to 80 or jumping into the action without thinking first.

I do see a slight issue with PvP/WvW preference mentioned in the sticky. I am more of a PvE oriented player. I do enjoy PvP, but I am not very good at it. One aspect of competitive gaming I don’t enjoy is being treated as less of a human being for not having the same level of skill that others may have. That said, I feel, based on what I have read in the sticky, that it wouldn’t be a problem with The Purge. Because I recognize this shortcoming, I am very receptive to receiving instructions rather than spending time trying to assert myself as some douchey alpha dog. With all of that said, I fully intend to participate in PvP/WvW events. Again, I enjoy PvP, I’m just not very good.

I have been instructed to drop names and I have two. Rinndalir and Zouji. I know both in real life and have played with both briefly in Guild Wars, which wasn’t an MMO that appealed to me. Rinndalir is someone I know well and Zouji I know by association with Rinndalir.

If anyone has any questions for me or would like to know more about me, please let me know.